Melanie D.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Lori W.
Lori W.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was awesome! My dog was so happy. She ran and played with the neighbor's dog and seemed torn between us and them when it came time to go! I got videos and pictures daily and my dog went to Melanie's husband immediately, and continued to go back to him when we were there to pick her up. I love this couple. They have a dog loving family, and the animals sense that immediately : ) I ...

Melanie D.
Melanie D.
Melanie F.
Melanie F.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie did a wonderful job keeping Henry. Henry was happy and content when we picked him up. She has a very nice fenced yard so Henry was able to spend time ouraide, which he loves. She was easy to communicate with and very responsive. I definitely would recommend Melanie and will use her again.

Melanie D.
Melanie D.
Shyanne L.
Shyanne L.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was great! We had to board our dogs for one week and she made the experience very comforting. They have a nice home with a very spacious and shaded fenced yard to run in. The communication lines were open and she always responded promptly. We will definitely use her family again for our boarding needs! Thanks so much Melanie and Michael.

Melanie D.
Melanie D.

About Melanie

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home FT, large, shady fenced yard

I have a lifetime of experience with dogs, I love them to pieces!! They're not only loads of fun, but so precious in how they purely love us humans! (we definitely don't deserve them) It's actually a dream of mine to have a big ranch and run a rescue someday, and that was probably (partially) instilled in me by how I was raised: we always rescued dogs growing up, so needless to say, we had ...

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melanie watches your pet

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.