Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Susan S.
Susan S.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie took the time before our vacation dates to make sure our dog's stay would be successful: our dog met both her dog and her family and spent just a bit of time with each. And when it was time for our dog's stay -- she was treated as part of their family. It was great - just what we wanted! I would recommend Melanie.

Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Amber B.
Amber B.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie took good care of my pups over 4th of July weekend. When I picked them up they were tired and happy - which is saying a lot for my 1 year old GSD! She sent pictures and videos and I was never once worried about my dogs. I would have them stay there again.

Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Spencer S.
Spencer S.
Jun 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie is an excellent dog sitter who goes the extra mile to make sure the pets are happy and healthy. She gives great updates with pictures of my dog’s stay and let me know when my pooch had some inflammation in her ear, taking her to the vet and helping to get her back up and running when I was out of town.

Melanie B.
Melanie B.

About Melanie

39
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Active, animal-loving family!

I have had pets all my life and have experience taking care of pets with special needs. I have experience working with limited mobility dogs and a lot of experience with administering medications. I am a very active person and enjoy taking my dog for long runs/hikes. We have a fenced backyard that backs up to a green belt and lots of parks close by. Our shepherd gets along with most other dogs and ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about the breed and temperament. I have a male German shepherd that other dogs would have to get along with.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Max

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 90 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.