Melanie A.

Melanie A.

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Christie N.
Christie N.
Oct 5, 2018

Melanie has a true love for animals. She has earned a lot of valuable experience learning to care for dogs at the dog day care facility where she has worked for over a year. Melanie has a young puppy of her own that she is very responsible for.

Melanie A.
Melanie A.
Emma P.
Emma P.
Oct 4, 2018

Melanie is so sweet, very dependable and loves dogs so much. She doesn’t just love dogs she loves making sure they’re being taken care of properly and being treated with love. Every dog I’ve ever seen her with has absolutely loved her!

Melanie A.
Melanie A.

About Melanie

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Any activities with your pup!

I work at camp bow wow ( a doggie daycare and boarding place) sense February. I work every day that I don’t have school. So right now I work part-time but my school schedule will be different and I’ll be able to work more and work for Rover more as well. When working there I have the responsibility to prepare food and to make sure that they eat it. I also to make sure ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I would just want to know if the dog get along with people they don’t know. If they are ok with children just in case. I would want to know if they get along with other dogs. If they are a picky eater when it come to their food. Do they have food allergies. If they have any signs hat I need to look out for. No I don’t have breed preference. All breeds are amazing and perfect in their own ways.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Stormie

PitBull Mix
6 months old, 35 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

I wouldn’t mind going anywhere to go on a walk. We could walk simply around the neighborhood, could take them to a nice park and walk around there. And I would love to be able to take them to the beach to feel the nice breeze! Any fun activities I am up to! Going to the dog park, throwing the ball for hours, go swimming, and go on long walks.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.