Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mel can host 1 dog per night.
Mel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Mel was a great sitter for Ace! She sent loads of pictures and was very easy to get in touch with. Definitely would book with her again and highly recommend her.

Mel C.
Mel C.
Yonius S.
Yonius S.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Mel was great! Her and her husband really took the effort to constantly communicate with us while we were away to ensure our pup is doing fine. They are very warm and personable hosts. Thank you so much for everything and your persistent communications! We truly appreciate it. We felt safe that Luna was able to find a warm place while we're away.

Mel C.
Mel C.
Amy L.
Amy L.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Mel and Biggo are the sweetest. She took great care of my schnauzer, Bernie. Both he and Biggo got along so well because Biggo is such a well behaved and playful dog. We look forward to booking them again!

Mel C.
Mel C.

About Mel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I am a happy dog-lover person.

I lived with dogs since I was born. So I looove them and know how to treat them very well. I have a happy white schnauzer that loves to play with another dog. My dog friendly shares all his toys and even his bed. I will treat your dog as mine, with love! My neighborhood is very safe and pet friendly. There is a park 1 block away from my home that I will walk ...

What Mel would like to know about your dog

I love all kind of dogs! It would be great to know about what kind of treats I can give to them, if they like to play off the leash with another dogs, etc.
I do not pick up or drop off dogs. Please bring them to my home. Thanks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mel's Pets

Bigo

Miniature Schnauzer
4 years, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Mel watches your pet

The 'Parkway' park is very close to my home. So I will take the dogs once a day there and during the weekends I normally go to off the leash parks. Besides that dogs have full access to my house and backyard and, of course, all pet toys I already have here. :)

In Mel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.