Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meilani can host 1 dog per night.
Meilani can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Jen F.
Jen F.
Aug 27, 2018

Meilani has an amazing way with dogs. She treats her own dogs like family members and she is always very loving with all animals that I've seen her interact with over the 15 years that I've been fortunate to know her, both personally and in the professional arena. I have had many opportunities to see how caring and kind she is with dogs and humans alike. Because I have worked with Meilani professionally, I can ...

Meilani M.
Meilani M.
Jamie M.
Jamie M.
Aug 14, 2018

Melani is such a great mommy to her fur babies. I have the pleasure of being her niece and friend. I remember being a small child thinking she was the coolest because of how much she loves animals. Till this day the love Melani has for animales, remains to be one of my favorite qualities that I admire about her.

Meilani M.
Meilani M.
Sandra H.
Sandra H.
Aug 14, 2018

I can unconditionally and without any reservations recommend Meilani as a heartfelt animal lover and nurturer to your pet. Whether cat, dog, bunny, gerbil or alien life form ;o), I have no doubt that Meilani will become your pet's new favorite human!
Sandra

Meilani M.
Meilani M.

About Meilani

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, house & walled yard

**Note** temporarily unavailable as I am transitioning to a new home. I will be available again in 2019! Happy Holidays!

I love animals and consider our companions to be fur-children, not just animals. My doggies get the best food and treats only (baby carrots, celery, broccoli), no unhealthy stuff. I read labels on everything. I have 1 big doggie and 1 little doggie and 1 cat - we are an animal loving home! My doggies are ...

What Meilani would like to know about your dog

I prefer small to mid-size dogs that are easy to handle and well trained. They must be friendly to other animals if they are boarding here, as I have two dogs and a cat. Prefer animals that are not too noisy yappers, though I know how doggies are and don't expect total quiet. I like a quiet-ish household and love older doggies!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Meilani's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Meilani's Pets

Tots

Chihuahua, Maltese, and Mixed
5 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Strider

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Rottweiler
4 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Meilani watches your pet

There is a dirt road in the open desert right across the street from my house, an easy walk for dogs that need walking, but they MUST be leash trained! Toys are mostly of the rope variety, rope balls, rope tug of war things, mostly because those are the only ones that can withstand my big doggie. The cat likes to play with doggies too, she's wierd, lol.

In Meilani's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Meilani's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.