Megan W.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

Reviews

1 Review

Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Feb 8, 2019
Verified Stay

My husband and I just moved into the area and travel with our jobs. I was leaving for a week and was very apprehensive about leaving my baby girl for that long with a complete stranger! I met with Megan before I was set to leave and she really put my mind at ease. She really did an excellent job explaining the care she gives, how she introduces her guest pups with her own pets, ...

Megan W.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Vet Tech & Pet Sitter

I have been working as a veterinary technician for the past 10 years - both in private practice and in shelter medicine. I have a BA in Psychology and a strong interest in animal behavior and nutrition. I have been working with horses (and any other animal I could find) since I was 5 years old.

I am comfortable with any medical needs a pet may have and will work with you to develop a ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

My house is little dog heaven. My love for all dogs is evident but my favorites are the tinies! I have experience with all animals and I have no problems with aggression, health issues, or anxious pets. There is no issue I cannot handle.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Megan's Pets

Itsy Bitsy

Chihuahua
8 years, 10 months old, 4 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Dogs that stay at my home will have my dogs to play with in our fenced back yard (if appropriate). We also can take trips down the road to my family’s 16 acre farm for huge open (but fenced!) fields to play in.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.