Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Sam J.
Sam J.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Great walker, made my pup happy :)

Megan O.
Megan O.
Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was amazing! She constantly gave me updates about Teddy and sent so many cute photos and videos. Will definitely be using her again!

Megan O.
Megan O.
Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was AMAZING! She was friendly, communicative, extremely easy to work with. She obviously loves animals, and knows how to put both pets (and their owners :)) at ease. She took excellent care of my dog, and I plan on hiring her again and again!!

Megan O.
Megan O.

About Megan

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's #1 fan!

Hi, I'm Megan! If you're looking for an avid animal lover with years of pet care experience then look no further! I promise to love your furry friend as much as you do. Growing up with multiple dogs in the household, I understand the special bond that people share with their pups, and I will always keep this in mind if you choose to entrust your dog to my care.

As a 4th-year undergraduate biochemistry ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I love all dog breeds and look forward to getting to know your dog's unique personality! However, I would like to know a few basics about him/her before sitting:
- behavior around other animals (dogs, cats)
- potty-trained?
- activity level (do they enjoy hiking or going to parks?)
- noise level (I live in an apartment)
- any destructive tendencies
- do they experience separation anxiety?
- food/toy aggression?
- how are they off-leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Megan's Pets

Albie

Cat
2 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I love taking dogs on walks and exploring parks with them! The overwhelming excitement and pure joy that dogs express when they see you pick up their leash never fails to bring a huge smile to my face!
I live at The Triangle in an apartment that is just a few steps away from Triangle Park, which is a large grassy field where I’ll be taking your pup to play throughout the day. I also have a small, fenced yard, so frequent potty breaks and outdoor time are guaranteed! The area is very dog-friendly and safe, and there are lots of pups around getting their daily walks in. If your dog is up for it, I would love to take them on my 1-mile walk route up to 2x a day! However, I am more than happy with modifying this based on their activity level or current walk routine.
With your permission, I would love to take your pup to an off-leash dog park as long as they are obedient and get along with other dogs. If you frequent any locations in particular with them, please let me know as I would love to take them, as well! My favorite parks are Auditorium Shores and Red Bud Isle, and I am always looking for new places to explore!
In addition, I love pampering pups and making them look their best, so any dog that stays with me is guaranteed a nice brushing!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.