Megan M.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Zach S.
Zach S.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We did doggy day care with Megan for our two dogs. I had a great overall experience and will be using her again in the future. I feel like our two dogs got to go doggy camp for the day and I could tell they had a lot of fun when I came to pick them up and saw their happy faces. Megan sent pictures throughout the day to keep me updated on all the ...

Megan M.
Megan M.
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
Apr 28, 2018

Megan is a very responsible and caring pet mom a wonderful pet sitter. I trust her with my fur baby and I don't trust too many people with him!

Megan M.
Megan M.

About Megan

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love to run/walk with the dogs!

I have over 10 years of experience with caring for dogs/puppies. I love to run/walk dogs. I can train them on obedience/skills/tricks. I also can train puppies on basic skills such as potty training. My two Australian Shepherds are great with other dogs and love to run/play. I love to take the dogs for a hike. I also enjoy taking the dogs swimming at a local lake by my house ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Crate trained, friendly with other dogs, friendly with cats, what activities do they enjoy, are they good in a yard that isn't fenced in - or will they need to be on the long lead I have outside, allergies, fears, places/things to avoid, special eating instructions, anything that makes them angry/snap.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Megan's Pets


Australian Shepherd
1 year, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.


Australian Shepherd
3 years, 3 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Around neighborhood/downtown Valdese
Take pups to a park for a walk
Swim at the lake (If they're good swimmers or owners wants them trained to swim)
Possibly dog park depending on the obedience/socialization of the dog

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.