Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Jun 30, 2018

Megan has been dog sitting for my fur babies for the last 4 years. She wrangles all of my pups ranging in sizes from 6lbs to 65lbs. I have one with anxiety and she comes to our house to sit him and give him his daily medicine. I also have one dog who going through heartworm treatment and she has a special diet and medicine and Megan follows my instructions for her to a T ...

Megan H.
Megan H.

About Megan

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Giant Love for Large Breed Dogs

I'm a Dog Mom with two boys of my own. I have a Staffordshire Terrier Mix and a Great Dane which means my babies add over 230lbs of love to my household. I am also a Foster Mom for Cause for Paws of NC, so I also rotate a foster dog in my home until they find their furever home. I love all dogs, but my favorites are the ones that weigh over 50lbs. I ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if your dog has any special requirements such as medications, if they like to eat by themselves, and if they are fans or not of certain toys. Also, I want to keep up the habits you have in your home, so if your dog isn't allowed on the furniture, I'd like to know that so I can stay as consistent as possible with your normal routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Myles

American Staffordshire Terrier and Labrador Retriever
8 years, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Otis

Great Dane
2 years old, 160 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

If your dog stays at my house, they will go on walks with me in my neighborhood and the adjacent ones depending on the weather.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.