Megan C.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10 Reviews

Lauren R.
Lauren R.
Apr 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan did awesome with Diesel! He was very happy hanging with her and her dogs for the weekend. He was taken care of very well. I felt comfortable leaving Diesel with Megan and will continue using her in the future!

Megan C.
Megan C.
Sharon W.
Sharon W.
Apr 14, 2017

Megan had always been an animal lover. She is kind and loving, and excellent with animals of all types. I would recommend Megan to anyone who wanted a pet sitter, who would treated your pet just like you do.

Megan C.
Megan C.
Nikki L.
Nikki L.
Apr 14, 2017

I love Megan! I have a very fearful dog who doesn't come around to just anybody, and she adores Megan! She is so good with animals and treats all of them like her own!

Megan C.
Megan C.

About Megan

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

K9 Comrade

I have done a year of Vet Tech school. I am an employee at the Humane Society, all I want to do is give dogs a better life and train them to be better companions for their owners. Before HSMO I worked for a dog boarding/grooming/daycare/training facility. So I can do in home grooming and training. I know how important it is to leave your fur babies with someone you trust! I ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I do not have breed preferences. I would love to know your dogs personality and favorite activities so we can do them together. Also to keep everyone's pets as safe as possible please let me know what bad habits your dog may have and if they are good with cats/dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Megan's Pets

Piper

Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
4 years, 3 mo. old, 68 lbs.

Wes

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

We live close to Castlewood State Park and Babler State Park. They have great trails for hiking and sandy banks by the river. We have several ice cream shops nearby to enjoy a frosty pup cup on a hot day. There is a baby pool and sprinkler in the backyard for your pet to splash around in! We have tempurpedic dog beds all throughout the house. We can cuddle and watch movies or go for a night out on the town. We love to play frisbee, tug, and of course the tennis ball!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.