Megan A.

Megan A.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Madeline B.
Madeline B.
Oct 24, 2018

Megan is the most responsible and organized person I know and her love of animals is apparent in the care taking she provides to her own two dogs. She puts the dogs' needs above all else and is always in tune with their moods and cues. She connects with all animals in this way and is one of the only people I would trust with the care of my own dog!

Megan A.
Megan A.
Christina B.
Christina B.
Oct 22, 2018

Megan is an incredible pupper mom. I lived with her when she got Charlie and she was immediately dedicated. Charlie was her first dog. She didn’t grow up with any pups, but she was a natural. She puts Charlie before everyone and everything else. She got Belle earlier this year and I have to be honest I feel like I truly have a niece and nephew because my phone is just packed with photos ...

Megan A.
Megan A.

About Megan

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home full time

Hi, my name is Megan and I am a huge dog lover. I currently work from home, so I have the flexibility to provide your pups with lots of time and love. I'm looking forward to working with your dogs, big or small (I've cared for dogs 10 lbs to 160 lbs).

My animal experience is caring for my own two dogs (3 1/2 year old Beagle mix and 6 month old Bernese Mountain ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

If I am boarding a dog, I need to know that they get along with other dogs, as I have two very friendly and playful pups.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Charlie

American Staffordshire Terrier, Beagle, and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 68 lbs.

Belle

Bernese Mountain Dog
6 months old, 55 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I am happy to take your dog to the dog park of your preference, or take them on long walks around the neighborhood. For calmer or older pups, I'm glad to stay at home and snuggle with them and take them on shorter pups.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.