House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Christa M.
Christa M.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was wonderful with our little, senior guy! He is almost 15 years old and requires insulin shots twice per day. She was able to feel right at home in our house and took good care of our little guy.

Megan A.
Megan A.
Terri B.
Terri B.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was great with my boys. They were very content and well cared for while I was away.

Megan A.
Megan A.

About Megan

15
years of experience
  • POTH Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Sharing Oxytocin with Our Best Buds

I've been helping my grandmother, coach, and parents (among others) care for their dogs, even helping to train them! I adore animals and have yet to meet one I couldn't befriend.
Did you know that because we've lived alongside one another for so long, humans and dogs increase each other's oxytocin levels when looking into each other's eyes? We only thought that happened between same-species friends, for awhile! Also, evidence suggests that they adopted us ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I absolutely MUST know their commands and limits. Are they allowed on furniture? If not, do I tell them, "Down!" or "Off!" or something else?
Do you need me to praise them every time they successfully potty outside? Sometimes? Ever?
I want to make sure that my entrance into their lives is as seamless as possible. My scent and newness will already throw them off, and we don't need miscommunication to also confuse them.

As far as any breed preference, I don't quite have one, tho I have most of my experience with Belgian Sheepdogs and Shiba Inu, with some Greyhound from close family friends.
While I don't prefer a breed, I do tend to gravitate towards bigger dogs, but I love the little ones, too, so don't worry about that! I've simply had more experience with 60-100 lb. lap dogs than with ones smaller than 20 lbs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Megan watches your pet

Are there any parks nearby? Paved walkways?
That's all I need to get them moving! Well, a leash, too.
I love playing with tug toys, throw and retrieve games, or even just tussling with them, if they go for that.
Otherwise, I'm a hardcore snuggler. I've turned standoffish pets into cuddle-pups, and I'm proud of that--they also tend to enjoy all of the scritches and scratches I provide. And belly rubs!

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.