Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Meg can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Breanna B.
Breanna B.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Alfie had a great time with Meg and her dogs! He was only there for a few hours and we received two updates with photos. Meg was very responsive and friendly.

Meg M.
Meg M.
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Jun 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Meg was great! Super communicative and caught Angus' best angles in the pics she sent. He had a blast and we will be contacting Meg again.

Meg M.
Meg M.
Jose M.
Jose M.
Jul 9, 2015
Verified Stay

Meg was awesome! My wife and I were so thrilled to have found such an amazing sitter on such a short notice! Our dogs were soo happy and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you Meg for everything! We are looking forward to seeing you again on our next trip to portland!!!

Best Regards,

Jose and Andriana Mendoza

Meg M.
Meg M.

About Meg

10
years of experience
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check

EXPERIENCED, LOVING, LAST MINUTE!

** I respond faster than my "Response Time" score indicates!! That high wait time was due to my notifications not being set up.

-- I have 10 years of EXPERIENCE with dog training (mostly positive reinforcement), puppy training, and pack dynamics.
-- I consider my dogs to be my children, and I will make sure your dog is LOVED while you are away!
-- I am FLEXIBLE and usually available for LAST MINUTE bookings!
-- My roommate, Mikki, used to ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

I'll need to know: feeding schedule and amount, preferred "potty" commands, frequency, and places they prefer to go potty (grass, dirt, tree, concrete), where they like to sleep, any medical/allergy concerns, favorite toys/games, how they greet other dogs/people on/off leash, any training concerns, and if they are okay being left home alone, for how long, and where (crate vs. free to roam).

We instantly connect with other doxies, but of course love all other breeds too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Meg's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Meg's Pets

Hansel

Dachshund
8 years, 9 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Ollie

Dachshund
8 years, 9 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My apartment is right next to the river, so we typically go walking all along the waterfront trail or meander through the park. Depending on the day/weather, we may go hiking or to the river.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog may sleep wherever they please. My dogs sleep in bed with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as possible! We will play, go on walks, cuddle, and snooze together.

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Meg's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.