Meg H.

Meg H.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Ann M.
Ann M.
May 14, 2017

Rover is fortunate to have a young woman like Meg H. be their employee. I recommend her highly. I have used her to sit many times with at least 3 dogs. She is capable, caring, and follows our directions. Our dogs love her! She has good judgement and is conscientious. She doesn't hesitate to ask questions so that there is no misunderstanding between us. I know Meg well. When she was still in high school ...

Meg H.
Meg H.

About Meg

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large Dog experience for Long walks

Hello! I worked at a Service Dog and Therapy dog training for 3 years where I helped with classes, day care and Boarding. I enjoy walking dogs that are friendly and socialized, but have worked with dogs that cannot greet on leash as well. I have house sat for bed-sleepers and crate trained dogs, strict outdoor dogs and pampered pooches.

I value routine with pets and know that a consistent walk can be the difference ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

Is your dog trained? Are walks for pleasure or do you want them to be productive with commands given?

Are they cat friendly? Ball Crazy? do they resource guard their food? are they crate trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Meg's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Meg's Pets

Sif

Norwegian Elkhound
3 years, 8 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Freyja

Norwegian Elkhound
15 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

My Favorite places for quick get away walks are Lake Murray and Cowels Mountain. Dog Beach is always fun if you don't mind the Sand, and I frequent several fenced Dog Parks in El Cajon/Santee Regularly

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Meg's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.