Meg B.

Meg B.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Jen M.
Jen M.
Aug 8, 2018

As a former Dog daycare employee coworker of Meg’s I can say without a doubt she is a great pick for your pet care needs. She’s compassionate and loving and always puts the dogs needs first. Plus she has my endorsement as a fellow Rover sitter ❤️

Meg B.
Meg B.
Lauren E.
Lauren E.
Aug 7, 2018

I've seen Meg interact with a variety of dogs, and she has an incredible sixth sense for what they might be needing and feeling. Not only is Meg very knowledgeable about dogs, but she's been working with dogs of all sorts for years now on a regular basis. If you're looking for someone with an outstanding passion for animals, a keen understanding for the best way to care for them, and a well-informed individual to ...

Meg B.
Meg B.
Ruthie W.
Ruthie W.
Aug 6, 2018

I worked with Meg at a dog daycare for years. Meg is extremely passionate about the dogs and cares for each dog deeply. Working at the dog daycare, you encounter many different personalities and she always took the time to meet each every one of their individual needs. Meg has also cared for my Dog Dexter, who is sweet as pie with people but can be quite naughty with other dogs. She kept him and ...

Meg B.
Meg B.

About Meg

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Behavior Trained

Hi, I'm Meg and I have been a dog owner and dog lover for my entire life. Through my life I have lived with so many different kinds of dogs and love them all. I would spend hours on end studying dog breeds and behavior as a child, information that has come quite in handy as I worked in animal care.

I started working as a dog handler at a dog daycare in January of ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their normal weekday/weekend schedule, when do they wake up, how often do they eat/go outside, how much exercise is typical for your pet?

I also have a huge soft spot for anxious/fearful/reactive dogs so I'd love to know the best way to meet your pet to create the most successful friendly relationship with your pet.

I love all breeds, but I have to admit a soft spot for sporting/herding dogs. But my family has always had one sporting/herding large breed and one small breed terrier or mini poodle so I love a great little pup too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Meg's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Meg's Pets

Toby

Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Simon

Poodle
14 years, 4 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

We will walk around your neighborhood or to the local dog park if your dog loves playing with other pups. If the dog is playful he/she can even have playtime with my pup, Toby, if you'd like.

If your dog is curious and needs mental stimulation I can create games and puzzles to engage your dogs brain to make them nice and relaxed by the time you get home. I would also love to help reinforce any training or activities you are already doing with your pet to make sure there's no regression in their learning while you're away!

If you have a dog that loves fetch or just to run free, I have a fenced in private dog run that I can access to get out that fetching energy! I love taking my own pup to it to play some rounds with the Chuck It! and a few tennis balls.

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Meg's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.