Mckenzie K.

Mckenzie K.

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mckenzie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mckenzie can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
allycen P.
allycen P.
Nov 4, 2018

McKenzie watched my dog for 2 weeks and my puppy came back calmer and better behaved then when she left. She got plenty of stimulation and discovered new treats that she loves. I will be using McKenzie's services again in the near future. Highly recommend.

Mckenzie K.
Mckenzie K.
Tawsha N.
Tawsha N.
Oct 17, 2018

McKenzie is dedicated to bettering the life of every dog she comes into contact with! She is so sweet and caring, always taking the time to figure out what each dog needs. When having dogs stay with her, she makes sure they are comfy and get lots of cuddles and play time. I would definitely trust her to board my service dog!

Mckenzie K.
Mckenzie K.

About Mckenzie

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Savvy Sitter

I am a Service Dog trainer, for 2 years who is looking to help you keep your pups happy and mentally stimulated while you're away! I love working with dogs who have drive and need more than just physical exercise to be happy.

I've been training service dogs for 2 years, and pet sitting for 8 years, for friends and family. I am CPR certified for dogs. I have always had a working interest with ...

What Mckenzie would like to know about your dog

How they do with other dogs, in home and out of it. Any aggression/fearfulness. Kennel training. These things are not usually an issue, and do not necessarily disqualify a dog from staying with me!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Mckenzie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mckenzie's Pets

Kibeth

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Poodle
2 years, 11 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Stitch

Poodle
1 year, 11 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Mckenzie watches your pet

There is a neighborhood behind us, and my complex is nice to walk around at. I love giving dogs food puzzles, and keeping them engaged with me for food. We can also play fetch at the dog park, or rough house with the resident dogs, play nose work games! We always keep it lively here

In Mckenzie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mckenzie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.