McKenzie C.

McKenzie C.

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
McKenzie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Anna B.
Anna B.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

McKenzie responded promptly to my request for dog boarding. She took great care of my dog (hiking!) and my dog came back tired and happy. I would definitely board my dog with McKenzie again.

McKenzie C.
McKenzie C.
Megan S.
Megan S.
Mar 12, 2018

I was SO happy with the care McKenzie gave to my dog. My dog is very energetic and is very needy so I am always worried when leaving him with other people. However she put my mind at ease and was very friendly and accommodating. She sent me pictures and updates, and my dog came back tired and happy. Would definitely use her again.

McKenzie C.
McKenzie C.
Nancy C.
Nancy C.
Jun 10, 2014

McKenzie is a true dog lover and has taken care of our dog, Olive. She will take her for walks, runs or the dog park. She is very responsible and truly cares and loves animals. I trust her with our beloved dog.

McKenzie C.
McKenzie C.

About McKenzie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dedicated dog lover :)

I grew up with dogs, and have had dogs around ever since. My family dog lives over near Seattle with my parents currently. I sometimes go back to the west side on long weekends, so if I pet-sit your pup over there, then she will be there. She is now 6 years old, very calm and well socialized, so she makes a good roommate for other dogs who are staying.

I recently adopted a dachshund-pitbull ...

What McKenzie would like to know about your dog

My requirements for boarding are that your pet be fully housetrained, and non-aggressive towards our cat. It is also important to me that they be crate trained. I keep my dog crated while I am at work and it reduces a lot of anxiety for him to have a safe place to stay, and prevents any mischief.

The more information you provide with your dog's personality and day to day life, the more I can accommodate and mimic their regular schedules to match their usual lifestyle.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About McKenzie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
McKenzie's Pets

Hudson

Dachshund and PitBull Mix
2 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.