Mayte L.

Mayte L.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mayte can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Kim R.
Kim R.
Jun 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Mayte is absolutely amazing with roxi ! She is always on time too and very kind . I def recommend her and You could trust her with ur dog .

Mayte L.
Mayte L.
Donna Y.
Donna Y.
Dec 21, 2017
Verified Stay

This took me too long to get around to writing! Mayte was amazing! Not only did she answer my request quickly, but she came over that evening. I had a family emergency, and she answered me so quickly and relieved my stress right away! She took care of my babies, and went absolutely above and beyond what I expected, and I can't thank her enough! If I ever need help again, I will definitely hire ...

Mayte L.
Mayte L.
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Aug 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Mayte and her family always treat Max like one of their own! We are grateful to have Max stay with her. :-) thank you Mayte!

Mayte L.
Mayte L.

About Mayte

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Paws 4 You Rescue Donor (Miami, FL)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Family always comes First

Hi, I'm Mayte and I am so excited to meet you and your dog. I'm an experienced pet sitter who loves making new furry friends. I was inspired to become a sitter because of my love for dogs. Dogs have been my life since I can remember, they give you so much and expect nothing in return.

I've always been passionate about animals and their care. Your pets are not just pets they are family ...

What Mayte would like to know about your dog

I prefer child friendly dogs since i do have a 6 year old son. I am very comfortable with all breeds, however, since I do sometimes have more than one dog in my home I need to know if they are friendly with other dogs, and any additional information that I could use to make them more comfortable during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mayte's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mayte's Pets

Simba

American Bulldog
6 years, 5 mo. old, 93 lbs.

Winston

Shih Tzu
2 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Mayte watches your pet

During your pets stay he/she will go on daily walks around my pet friendly community. They will also have a chance to run and enjoy some fresh air. I also have a dog park less than 5 minutes away where they can also get some well needed exercise.

In Mayte's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mayte's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.