Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$71
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$85
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Maura can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Maura's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Maura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Meagen M.
Meagen M.
Jun 8, 2019

Maura is great! Our dog Stevie loves going over to play/hang out with all her other friends.
Maura takes the time to learn about your dog so she can provide the best care. She has a lovely backyard to hang out in, plenty of toys + inside space for naps and more playing. She also texts pictures/updates throughout the day, so it's great to see how the furbaby is doing :)

Maura B.
Jami H.
Jami H.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Maura provided amazing care for my 11 month old corgi, Ray! She has a great yard, interactive toys, and loving nature! Ray thoroughly enjoyed running around, playing fetch, frozen kongs, and free range of the amazing doggy room! I received updates and pictures throughout the day, assuring me that he was in great hands! Ray had so much fun that he was too tired to play with me when I brought him home! 10/10 ...

Maura B.
Mitchell A.
Mitchell A.
May 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Maura is dog-loving extrovert, who gave our pooch a fun and safe experience, playing with him, feeding him on time, and keeping us up-to-date with texts and pics. For a small fee, she even came and picked him up. Pleased we selected Maura.

Maura B.

About Maura

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

24-7 TLC @ The Canine CareBnB

Caring for dogs is my profession and my passion. I have over 20 years of experience with all breeds, ages, and temperaments.

Exercise, interactive play and socialization are customary in my home. I treat all dogs entrusted to me with comfort, attention, and encouragement.

Senior dogs are my specialty, and have a gigantic place in my heart and my history. I have expertise in: administering injectable, oral and topical medication, ensuring a hazard-free setting, lifting ...

What Maura would like to know about your dog

Questions that may help me customize care for your dog:
-- Your dog's age, personality, how long you've been together.
-- Medical conditions, food allergies, health restrictions, mobility issues, past injuries?
-- Daily routine, including times for walks, meals, and medications.
-- Is your dog frequently anxious, shy, or boisterous?
-- What commands or key words do you use? Any behavior are you working to correct?
-- Types of toys or treats that are off limits (stuffed toys, types of chews, etc)
-- Your dog's previous experience going to day care or boarding, & any feedback received.
-- Your dog's comfort level and background socializing with 1-2 other dogs.
-- Types of people that may cause your dog anxiety (i.e. men, kids, skateboarders).
-- History of behavior like guarding, herding, chasing, persistent barking, whining, digging, begging, hiding, chewing, soiling, obsessing -- and the circumstances you think are connected to it.
-- Status with housebreaking / incontinence and how you are managing it.
-- Age-related changes you've noticed, or any new behavior I can watch out for.
-- How you communicate with your dog, what is comforting to them, and anything else that can help me provide the same tender loving care your dog receives at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maura's Pets

Odys ("Otis")

Poodle and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Maura watches your pet

WHILE IN MY CARE, YOUR DOG WILL RECEIVE:
+Neighborhood walks, rain or shine
+Frequent, fully supervised fresh-air and potty breaks in our fully fenced backyard
+Frequent indoor interactive play
+Diet and exercise according to your preferences
+Socialization with our sweet, easygoing dog
+Positive reinforcement and gentle behavior monitoring
+Cozy, calm environment; ample naps, snuggles

WHILE YOUR DOG IS IN MY CARE, YOU WILL RECEIVE:
+Frequent updates with pics and videos
+Flexibility on scheduling and care details
+Friendly, open communication about how your dog is doing
+Peace of mind!

In Maura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.