Matthew R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$68
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
15 Reviews

Alexander G.
Alexander G.
Oct 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Matt was an exceptional pet sitter. Consistently sent picture updates throughout his visits with both my dog and cat. Would highly recommend!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Kodi W.
Kodi W.
Apr 13, 2017

Matthew is absolutely wonderful with my chihuahua Kahlua. They developed an instant magical Bond on their very first walk and now Kahlua waits at the front door in anticipation! I love the pictures that Matthew sends me of kahlua's walking adventures while I'm working, it puts a big smile on my face. Watching them play just makes my day!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Jaye D.
Jaye D.
Apr 12, 2017

Matthew is a genuine sweetheart, dog-lover, and overall thoughtful person. He's done a great job taking care of some pets of friends and is extremely trustworthy. I'd recommend him in a heartbeat!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.

About Matthew

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

❤ Dogs and Attention to Details

I’m a compassionate, attentive dog sitter, as well as a grad student who can be at home with your pup during the day.

**Daycare hours are generally set for drop off between 8-10 am and pick up between 2-4pm.**

Ever since I was a child, I have had a love for dogs and have been looking out for their best interest. Dogs love unconditionally, and so do I.
I have helped out with various ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

What makes me a great sitter is my attention to detail. I keep in touch with my clients to provide consistent updates on their dog’s stay. Your dog’s safety is my top priority, so I listen attentively to your dog’s needs, and stick closely to their regular routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Matthew's Pets

Bronson

Havanese
5 years, 11 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

I am home most days, as I work from home. We will go on lots of walks, spend quality time snuggling on the couch, and stick to a feeding schedule that closely mirrors your dog’s usual schedule.
My neighborhood is called Wilton Manors. I lived in a gated community called Wilton Station — we have two gated dog parks within the community and sidewalks that surround the beautiful landscaping. I live in a townhouse with tile floors throughout — everything is doggie-proofed, so the house is safe for dogs.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Matthew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.