Matthew N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Matthew

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love dogs will walk

I grew up with animals and have always had a dog. Dogs are family and I treat each animal with the same care and respect I would my own. I worked in a dog daycare in Massachusetts for a year and a half and have worked in a rescue shelter with troubled adolescents. I am excellent at reading body language and allowing the bond and relationship with an animal to develop naturally. I am respectful ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. No dog too big or small. Other pets are a bonus I love all animals. Because I love all animals I also respect them as I would a person. I would like to discuss your pet before we become acquainted. I want to make sure I am the right fit for them as much as they are for me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

I like to hike at local parks and I like kick a soccer ball around. Frisbee is an excellent way to play fetch. depending on the activity level of the breed I typically would like to structure the walk, play, and down time. The structure puts them into a good pattern. Sometimes just a simple cuddle on the floor or couch is all they need

Matthew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.