Matthew G.

Matthew G.

House Sitting

$37
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$26
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Christopher L.
Christopher L.
Apr 22, 2018

While on a recent 5 day vacation, I was fotunate to have Matthew visit my home several times a day to care for my Newfoundland, Finn. Although Finn does not require a lot of exercise, he does need lots of love, attention, and pets. Matthew gave him just that. Thank you Matthew for allowing me to relax while away knowing Finn was receiving attentive loving care. I would happily recommend you to any dog owner ...

Matthew G.
Matthew G.
Joanne W.
Joanne W.
Apr 21, 2018

It's a great pleasure to write a testimonial for Matt. I've known Matt for over 20 years. He's not only great with dogs, is also the best cat and kid sitter too. While I was recovering for surgery Matt took care of my daughter, me and her cat. Matt is very out going and professional. He would be an excellent caretaker and addition to Rover.

Matthew G.
Matthew G.
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Apr 21, 2018

Matthew is a kind hearted animal lover. His attention to detail and gentle manner makes for the perfect pet sitter. One of my fur babies who is hesitant around men is more than comfortable with Matthew. I would highly recommend him to provide love and care for your pets!

Matthew G.
Matthew G.

About Matthew

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Metrowest Matty & Mutts

Thanks for considering me for your sweet companion! I am a single professional and the owner of a 5yo Westie (Rufus) and provide excellent, compassionate care; in between groomings, I bathe him, brush/scrape his teeth (cannot promise that for your own unless he is oriented to that since puppy hood), trim his fur, trained him myself, & of course brush him regularly. Love walking/playing with dogs & making them feel engaged & secure ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Prefer small to medium breeds.
Before sitting for your pup, it would be helpful to know any food allergies and temperament issues and of course what makes your dog happy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.