Matthew B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Matthew's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Matthew is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Clay L.
Clay L.
Jun 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Matthew did a tremor jobs. Dogs were happy and healthy! Highly recommend.

Matthew B.
Julianna O.
Julianna O.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Matthew was great with Gunny. He knew just how to introduce Gunny to the other dogs in the house, took them playing in the park, and sent me pictures during the day of Gunny having fun. By the time I picked up Gunny at the end of the day he was sharing toys with the other puppy and very content to hang out on the doggy bed. I would definitely recommend Matthew and plan on ...

Matthew B.
Robert L.
Robert L.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Matthew was incredibly helpful while we were passing through New Orleans. He was quick to respond and great with our dog.

Matthew B.

About Matthew

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work at home, enjoy frequent walks!

I live in a highly walkable neighborhood and am just a few blocks away from a popular fully fenced dog park, can drive to pick up your dog, and have a medium-sized fenced yard. I have two pups of my own, and we go to the park every day since I work from home. I love dogs of all sizes, but am more experienced with medium sized and larger dogs. I also enjoy jogging with ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

All breeds and sizes of dogs are welcome! I am also very physically active and experienced enough to handle 100+lb dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Jax

Doberman Pinscher
7 years, 1 mo. old, 110 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

Walks throughout the Bywater-Marigny neighborhood, playtime in Crescent Park, fetch in my backyard.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.