Matt S.

Matt S.

RoverGO

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kristal S.
Kristal S.
Apr 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Matt is absolutely the best! He is patient, kind and responsible. He kept us updated every day with pictures and messages and we never had a worry while we were away. Our dog Abner loved both he and his fiancé, but still got a little stress sickness when we were gone. The were patient with him, kept in constant communication and sought medical care for us to make sure the little guy was ok. Matt ...

Matt S.
Matt S.
Tom K.
Tom K.
Apr 2, 2017
Verified Stay

This was Meg's second stay with Matt and Apollo and she had as good a time as the first. Matt took Meg for long walks and let her find a place to relax on the couch. We would definitely ask Matt to take care of Meg again. We know she would get the best of care.

Matt S.
Matt S.
Magdaliz A.
Magdaliz A.
Jan 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Yuki had an awesome time with Matt, his fiancé and Apollo! They took care of her like she was their own and I'm really greatful. Will be leaving Yuki within again!

Matt S.
Matt S.

About Matt

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Loving Care and Play Guaranteed!

The moment I heard about Rover, I had to sign up! There's nothing better than being a pet sitter, I get so spend time with more furry friends, and my dog Apollo can get some extra play time!

Since the day I was born I have always had dogs, from my childhood best friend Copper, the 120lb Chessie - to my current dog, Apollo the fluffy 50lb Samoyed. Apollo absolutely loves playing with any dog, cat ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I require the dog to be house trained, spayed/neutered, and friendly with other dogs. I welcome all breeds and sizes under 65lbs! I would like to know what their routine is like, if they have any health issues and what their activity level is.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matt's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Apollo

Samoyed
4 years old, 41 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

Apollo and I love to go on walks as often as possible, we are just across the street from Rock Creek Park! There is also a dog park next door that I would be happy to bring your pup to with your permission. In addition, I make sure to take the dogs out for bathroom breaks at least every few hours, and more often if requested.

You can be assured that your dog will have plenty of friendly play time with Apollo and I during their stay!

In Matt's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Matt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.