Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Matt can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Camille A.
Camille A.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was a great host. He was easy to communicate and very responsive which made me feel comfortable about taking my dog to his house. Especially since it was my first time using the app. I recommend this host highly! He was very kind and accommodating!

Matt H.
Matt H.
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

5 stars always! Thanks !

Matt H.
Matt H.
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

VIP treatment as always ! Matt is my go-to sitter whenever my little girl needs to be taken care of!

Matt H.
Matt H.

About Matt

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let Your Dogs Feel Right at Home

Here in my home all pets are treated like family! I've been a dog owner for the past 15 years and am currently the owner of two small terriers ages six & two. Majority of my jobs have been in the animal field. I worked in veterinary hospitals, pet grooming salons in Los Angeles and here in Tucson, bathing, combing/brushing, feeding, and walking dogs of all breeds and sizes. I also have experience dealing ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I prefer a meet and great before sitting your dog. I am open to all breeds as long as they are pet friendly. At the meet and greet we will go over any preferences you have such as any medications they may need, how long you would like their walks, how often do they need potty breaks, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Matt's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Koa

Jack Russell Terrier and Yorkshire Terrier
9 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Lea

Chihuahua and Parson Russell Terrier
3 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

My home is about a 5 minute walk from Jacob's Park and about a 7-10 minute drive to Children's Memorial Park. We will get plenty of exercise together running and playing at the park and will enjoy long walks around the neighborhood. If your dogs are more laid back and like to lounge around we can also do that in the bark yard. You won't have to worry about your pets being alone because I am available all day and will keep them under my supervision at all times. I would love to give your pets any of their favorite treats or snacks and like to keep a variety of toys for them to choose from and play with. My dogs get along well with others and love to play tug of war and fetch.

In Matt's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.