House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

James E.
James E.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt had a fenced in yard that our dogs loved. He sent us a video every day of our dogs playing outside which was really nice to see. He was responsive to any questions we had and made the process easy. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of dog sitting.

Matt H.
Matt H.
Kaitlyn F.
Kaitlyn F.
Feb 16, 2018

Matt is a great dog sitter! He’s supper attentive, caring and will take care of you fur baby just like they are one of his own. Long walks, fetch and belly rubs are all in store for your pup when Matt's in charge! He has watched my pup, Hank many times and it has been nothing short of a wonderful experience for both Hank and myself. It’s always comforting to know that when ...

Matt H.
Matt H.
Les H.
Les H.
Jan 18, 2018

Matt has owned and cared for dogs from infancy. As an infant and young child he was best friends with his Grandfather's Samoyed. In elementary school his first dog was an Akita which he picked out and helped me train and care for. He has cared for his mother's King Charles Cavalier Spaniel. He owns and trained, by himself, a Yellow Labrador.

Matt is responsible and will do what he says. Your dog could not ...

Matt H.
Matt H.

About Matt

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm a dog's best friend.

I've lived with dogs for almost 20 years. Currently, I have a 9-year-old yellow lab. I like to run, swim, hike, and play. I've also trained every dog I've lived with. I have a very flexible schedule and a fenced in back yard. My first dog was an Akita. As a teenager I raised him from a puppy. I have made my own dog food and dog treats, combining my hobbies of cooking and dogs ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

Favorite activities and places to exercise. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.