Matt G.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Matt's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Matt is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Laurel G.
Laurel G.
Dec 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt has been wonderful!

Matt G.
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

I recently had to do some work travel and found out that my regular sitter wouldn’t be available. With barely a week’s notice prior to my trip, I contacted Matt and he generously agreed to sit for Duncan, my 13-year old miniature pinscher. Matt did a meet and greet with us a few days later and Duncan absolutely loved him. I felt at ease leaving my pup in Matt’s care! During my trip, Matt did ...

Matt G.
Laurel G.
Laurel G.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt has been great for Tyrone and a great help to our family!

Matt G.

About Matt

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Be Patient-Be Consistent-Have Fun.

It's a given that I love dogs, or else I wouldn't be here.
I grew up with a mini schnauzer and he was a ball of energy.
The past year I've trained a mini long haired dachshund puppy to be bell trained (we know how stubborn they can be with house training) as well as tricks such as "Stand", "Roll Over" and "Place".
I also take care of my roommate's 4 year old bulldog when ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

Before meeting them I would like to know their temperament, how they are with strangers, and of course if they are house trained. Also I would like to know the rules of the house for the dog so that I can be consistent with the rules the owner has placed. I don't discriminate against breeds, but If I had a choice, it would be a terrier type dog or one that simply loves to have fun and loves company.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

Depending on the age and breed, I would take long active walks, train them if they need it, be there for games with their toys and of course hangout and just spend time when they need companionship.

Matt's Service Area

Matt's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.