Matt D.

Matt D.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Matt

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog loving active freelancer

I have over 10 years experience in taking care of dogs. I currently have a 10 year old Beagle mix that is the great, most well behaved dog I've ever met. I can work with any dog and just love to be around them whenever I can. I know how active dogs need to be every single day and I will definitely provide the best care for your pet as if it were my own!

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I just need to know the basics: Are they ok around other animals? Are they ok around kids? Do I need to know anything before I take them certain places? Or would you prefer that they just stay at home? No breed preferences really. I have more experience with mid-size dogs but can handle a larger breed as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Matt watches your pet

Depending on the owner's request I can take your dog to a dog park or just let it play around in your yard. If they have a problem being around other dogs then I would definitely not test their boundaries without an owner around. But I love socialized dogs that just want to get dirty and run around! (Bath afterwards, of course) My dog loves to go hiking so that is kind of my go to for exercise, but I also like to take her to the dog park to let her get her energy out.

Matt's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.