(5)
Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host 1 dog per night.
Mary can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mary's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Mary is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5 Reviews

Jacqueline R.
Jacqueline R.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Mary was amazing. She kept me extremely updated, writing each time about her visit with my kitty and sending lots of pictures. She responded to me immediately each time, and ensured my cat wasn't lonely while I was away. I will definitely be reaching out to her again.

Mary S.
Leah P.
Leah P.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Mary took great care of our cat while we were away for a few days, making sure she was fed and had fresh water. She was quick to respond when we were coordinating exchanging keys.

Mary S.
Katarina T.
Katarina T.
Jul 26, 2018

Mary is so amazing with animals. She has watched my pupper Sasha on several occasions including overnight stays and I never had to worry about how Sasha was doing because I knew Mary was on top of her walking and feeding schedule and she provided her with plenty of snuggles and love. Mary is someone who I trust 100% with watching my pets and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a loving dog ...

Mary S.

About Mary

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll run with your dog

Hi I am Mary. I have a passion for animals. I have two large black labs (Cade and Gunner) and two rabbits (Rusty and Marshmellow). I grew up walking the dogs around my neighborhood and finally decided to get a couple pets to care for myself. I love all types of animals and especially all dogs. I am a part time grad student at American University so my schedule is not limited! I am available ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs as well as other small pet breeds (ex: rabbits, cats)? How many treats can your dog have? Are there specific walking routes they like to go on? Would your dog rather go on a run with me than a walk?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Mary's Pets

Cade

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 10 months old, 88 lbs.

Gunner

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 6 months old, 100 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

If your dog spends a weekend with me, they will enjoy playing lots of fetch, going to the dog park, playing with my two dogs, and maybe even get a bath towards the end of their stay!

In Mary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mary's Neighborhood

Mary's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.