Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mary's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Mary is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

She is sweet and caring for our young and spunky coonhound. I know I can count on her to take great care with our dog, which gives me great peace of mind when I need to be away. In addition, she is very responsive and keeps in great contact with me, which is much appreciated.

Mary S.
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

She's great! She's prompt and our dog loves her!

Mary S.
Tim D.
Tim D.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Mary was great with our dog. He came back happy and excited. I would definitely recommend her!

Mary S.

About Mary

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Former Vet Tech fenced yard home FT

I was a vet tech for 7 years, so I am adept at giving medicines and/or fluids appropriately, as well as keeping an eye out for any emerging health issues.
I also have been training dogs for 20+ years, so I am skilled at keeping harmony within a pack.
I have a shaded and fenced back yard, and am home all day, so your pupper need only ask, and will have access to go ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Does your pal have any medicines or health issues I should consider?
What are his/her "key words" for "doing business"?
Does your buddy have any history of aggression? If so, in what circumstances?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mary's Pets


Great Pyrenees and Maremma Sheepdog
9 years, 3 mo. old, 103 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

We can walk in my neighborhood or yours!

In Mary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Mary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.