Mary L.

(1)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Amy B.
Amy B.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Mary was great. We have never used a dog sitter in the past but we had to travel and did not want to leave our dog in the hotel all day long. We were able to drop and pick up Otto when we needed. She was honest on how Otto did which we appreciate know for the future.
We highly recommend Mary!!!

Mary L.
Mary L.

About Mary

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time large yard

I've been caring for animals for more than four decades. I can't remember not having a pet. I have raised puppies, cared for geriatric dogs, fostered dogs, and walked every breed from newfs to maltipoos. I have fostered 53 animals and enjoy getting updates from their forever homes. I love walking and playing with dogs. I can throw a mean frisbee and I'm pretty good at fetch! I volunteered for years with an area shelter ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Do they spook easily? Do they have triggers? Favorite toys? What are the rules of the house - on furniture, on beds, etc? Obviously, I would need to know what the dog's schedule is - feeding time (amount), usual walk times.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Mary's Pets

Rolo

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
4 years, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Tillie

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
4 years, 10 mo. old, 74 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

I like to walk dogs in parks close to my home or in the nature preserve a short drive away. I love to play fetch with dogs and set up baby pools for dogs to splash around. I am also good at snuggling dogs and giving them puzzles to work their minds.

In Mary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.