Mary H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Melanie S.
Melanie S.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Mary is the only person that my little Mishka is always glad to see! My kitty is a tripod and Mary always takes such good care of him. I am always grateful for her loving care for my special kitty!

Mary H.
Mary H.
Ann B.
Ann B.
Dec 24, 2018
Verified Stay

I really enjoyed leaving my dog, Pepper, with Mary. She was so kind to Pepper and was great sending me pictures of Pepper's day. My girl looked like she was having a great time with Mary and her dog Zombie. I will look forward to having Mary watch Pepper in the future. Thank You, Mary for taking care of my little girl.

Mary H.
Mary H.
Krista W.
Krista W.
Dec 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Mary was wonderful and Indy loved being in her home which made enjoying our vacation time easy cause we knew Indy was in good hands and I loved getting pictures of her as well. I would definitely use Mary again and would recommend her to others as well.

Mary H.
Mary H.

About Mary

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced Vet Tech - Fenced Yard!

I have been a Rover sitter for over 2 years now and am loving it! I have been working as a Veterinary Technician for 10+ years. During this time I have routinely watched friends, coworkers and clients pets.

My dog pack is very welcoming to new dogs and help your furry family member stay calm while you are away. They also help exercise with all the play! Your dog will come home tired ;)

I specialize ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Welcoming of all breeds. While I am able to work with a lot of behavioural challenges, I would like to know them beforehand so that I can accommodate your dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mary's Pets

Zombie

Miniature Australian Shepherd
2 years, 9 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Moxie

Pomeranian
2 years, 5 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Toothless

Cat
3 years old, 10 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

I have a fully fenced yard where the dogs can play together. While they do get plenty of play time, they are never left outside for long periods.

In Mary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.