House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
29 Reviews

Kelly Jo H.
Kelly Jo H.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Mary was such a sweet person! She made sure to have every detail written down when she took care of my two yorkies. Would def reccomend!

Mary C.
Mary C.
Sunny R.
Sunny R.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Mrs Mary is simply awesome
Thank you for taking care of our baby’s

Mary C.
Mary C.
Korey P.
Korey P.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog loves Mary! He’s always tired after a good walk with Mary... and a tired dog is a good dog!!!

Mary C.
Mary C.

About Mary

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mature, responsible dog lover

I have over 20 years of experience caring for my own dogs, from puppyhood (we took a great obedience training class!) through their senior years (which included some health issues), and I've been offering dog care through Rover since November of 2017. I recently gained experience giving insulin injections to an older dog with diabetes. In addition to dog-care experience, I have plenty of general life experience (50+ years worth!), so in the unlikely event ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

How old is your dog? What breed(s)? What size?
What is your dog's personality? Outgoing and friendly, or shy and stand-offish?
Does your dog tend to like most people? What about other dogs? Cats?
Does your dog ever get aggressive?
What words does your dog know?
What type of praise/attention does your dog like? (E.g., scratching behind the ears, rubbing the belly, being talked to . . . )
Any issues/quirks I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Mary watches your pet

I'm happy to come to you and walk/hike with your dog in his/her favorite places. If your dog comes to visit me, we can roam around our 10-acre farm, the pasture next door (Bo's favorite place), and/or the lake and trails at nearby Greenbrier State Park (my favorite!). If the weather's not good for outside fun, we can either play or chill out inside our cozy cabin, depending on your dog's age and energy level. I've got a comfy dog bed for the bedroom or kitchen, a comfy chair that's dog-friendly, and a few toys (but I recommend that you bring your own if your dog has favorites). My home/the farm is generally a mellow and peaceful place, and also far from any busy roads, so it's perfect for dogs who are shy and need a quiet retreat. Also, we're an organic farm and use no toxic substances (cleaners, body care products, etc.) in our home, so you don't have to worry about your dog being exposed to any of that dangerous stuff!

Please note, my cabin is NOT air conditioned, so it does get hotter than some dogs are comfortable with on hot and humid days. (We use fans, and open and close windows strategically depending on the temps outside.)

In Mary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.