Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Martina can host 1 dog per night.
Martina can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Bob K.
Bob K.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Mattie loved the stay! Martina and Dave were excellent sitters; I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Martina S.
Martina S.
Patti C.
Patti C.
May 3, 2018

Hi Martina hey your awesome , my Bella just loves you baby sitting . I just want to take a minute to let you know your now my full time sitter and to thank you so much . And let also let you know I’ve had other sitters for my baby Bella but you are the best good job .

Martina S.
Martina S.
Audrea W.
Audrea W.
Aug 3, 2017

Martina has lived with and cared dogs for over 30 years. She also volunteers at some of the local shelters. She just loves to take care of dogs and I trust her with my baby.

Martina S.
Martina S.

About Martina

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Healthy, Happy, Pets

I have loved and cared for pets for over 30 years. I have volunteered at different kennels in different states, walking and bathing animals. I have fostered, transported and found homes for several animals. I believe that every animal deserves a safe and happy home. where they are loved.
I have a beautiful miniature sheltie name Journy and a caged African grey named Gideon.
I am reliable and trustworthy. My promise is that your pets ...

What Martina would like to know about your dog

We take care of small breeds, 30 lbs or less. No exceptions.
We want to know all about your pets his/hers likes and dislikes. Favorite treats, toys and what their personality is like.
we prefer dogs to be potty trained and able to walk on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Martina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Martina's Pets

Journy

Shetland Sheepdog
1 year old, 15 lbs.

When Martina watches your pet

We are retired so we can supervise your pet 24 hrs. We live near a park, and 2 lakes so your pet will be walked at least 2 times a day. Pets are always supervised and on lease while out. Bring your pets favorite toys, so we can play.

In Martina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Martina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.