Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlena can host 1 dog per night.
Marlena can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Marlena was WONDERFUL with my puppy Jonah! He was so excited to get to her house every morning. When I put him to bed at night, he fell right asleep and slept through the night. It was obvious that Marlena spent a lot of time playing with Jonah and exercising him. She was very accommodating and genuinely enjoyed caring for my dog. We will definitely book with Marlena again!

Marlena H.
Marlena H.
Brooke B.
Brooke B.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

I can't say enough good things about Marlena! While I was away, she put my mind at ease. Morning updates with pictures were just enough to reassure me that Pongo, my dalmatian, was happy and safe. She was patient with his quirks and spoiled him like crazy (he wasn't even that excited to see me)! When I picked him up he was calm and tired out....exactly what I wanted after a long day of ...

Marlena H.
Marlena H.
Mariah K.
Mariah K.
May 8, 2018

Marlena is absolutely wondeful! She is reliable and attentive, and maybe most importantly - lots of fun!! My dog always loves a visit from Marlena! I would highly recommend Marlena to care for your dog as well.

Marlena H.
Marlena H.

About Marlena

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, yard, will walk/run

I am an animal lover! I love dogs all shapes and sizes :) As a teacher with summers off, I am looking forward to spending my free time doing something I absolutely LOVE! I understand the constraints of working full time and I am happy to be able to help care for your pet when work (or play) has you tied up. I am able to do walks/runs, check-ins or dog-sitting! If you are anything ...

What Marlena would like to know about your dog

What is your dog’s routine?
What times do they eat, how frequently do they need to go out fo bathroom breaks?
How is your dog with cats? (I have one)
How is your dog with other dogs or children?
Anything special about your dog that it is important for me to know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Marlena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Marlena's Pets

Belle

Cat
10 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.