Marissa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Marissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Darlyze C.
Darlyze C.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa is the sweetest!! I had gone out of town and our original sitter had to bail last minute. Marissa answered my request immediately and my kitten, Artemis loved her! She made sure she had food, fresh water, a clean litter box, and even found the toy Artemis usually manages to hide. I would 10/10 recommend and I’ll be using her services again ?

Marissa M.
Marissa M.
Lori M.
Lori M.
Mar 5, 2018

Marissa is a very caring, compassionate person. She is always dependable. Her love for dogs shows in the care, love,and affection she has always given her pets. Marissa is very trustworthy, prompt, and reliable. She is a loving dog caregiver and will give your pet all the care and love it needs. You can go away and find comfort that your pet is in good hands. I highly recommend her!!

Marissa M.
Marissa M.

About Marissa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, large yard!

I have always had empathy for animals and even considered being a vet. I work from home and hang with my social cat, Jupiter, all day. We have scheduled meals & are home most of the day. Your pet will always feel welcome and have company. I am 26 and cared for my best friend Roxy, a mini schnauzer, for fifteen years. I lost her to cancer last year, and while my heart aches and ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I am open to any house trained dogs that will respect my cat, home and belongings. Small dogs are best for services in my home but bigger dogs (and cats) are a-okay for dog walking and house visits! My cat is toilet trained, so unfortunately I cannot host litter box trained kitties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Marissa's Pets


11 months old, 10 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

I work from home and hang out with my pets all day! I will provide your pup with regular walks and be sure to follow their meal regimen. The house has a great yard that we play in. At night we usually all cozy up in the living room to watch movies. Animals are treated as friends in this house!

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.