Marissa K.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Shelby S.
Shelby S.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Marissa was awesome!! She took great care of our dog while we were out of town for a week. He’s a bigger dog and she was great with him! She took him on walks and to the dog park and sent us a ton of pictures! Definitely recommend her!!

Marissa K.
Marissa K.
Corben W.
Corben W.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa was great! She sent pictures everyday, took my baby to see the Christmas lights and all! If I ever need to use rover again, marissa will be who I choose! Very trustworthy and so kind!

Marissa K.
Marissa K.
Kay L.
Kay L.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa is great! She communicated with me about how our dog was doing - with pictures : ) and even took her out for a nice walk.

Marissa K.
Marissa K.

About Marissa

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover with more love to give

Dog and animal care is our biggest priority in my home! We already have a small variety of pets, with a small dog and cats, a caged bird, hedgehog, geckos, and more! Rover is typically only care for dogs, but please contact me if you may also need care for other animals as well.

I am experienced in some medical care for dogs, including oral and injection medications. My childhood dog was diabetic, so I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Marissa's Pets

Finn

Mixed
3 years old, 30 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

Trips to the local dog park (with owner permission!)
Agility and fun trick training (upon owner request)
Playtime with our other dog
Long evening walks around the block
Seasonal activities, such as holiday photos, etc.

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.