Marissa D.

(3)
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Laura C.
Laura C.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa was awesome! She asked lots of questions and took time getting to know Otter. She sent wonderful updates and pictures and I felt totally assured that Otter was safe and in good hands. She took her on walks, got treats for her and overall spoiled her. ? When I come to town next I will definitely book with her again!

Marissa D.
Marissa D.
John J.
John J.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa is an incredible person and was really great with my dog. Her place was super clean and dog friendly. Nice location close to Idle Wild park where she sent me a lot of pics and videos of pup and his new friends. My dog was happy and exhausted when I picked him up.

Marissa went above and beyond in a way that really shows that she truly enjoys spending time with your pet. I ...

Marissa D.
Marissa D.
Calum B.
Calum B.
May 27, 2018

Marissa has walked my daschund Duke many times. She is always on time for his walks and is a delight and lets me know how the walks where.

Marissa D.
Marissa D.

About Marissa

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of love and care for your pup.

I am a super nice, friendly person who absolutely loves animals. I treat them like my family because well they are. I currently own a bearded dragon and often care for my parents pups who are like my four legged siblings. I've owned many dogs in the past. I used to have a dog with diabetes so I would have to give her shots occasionally if my parents couldn't. I've also been around horses and ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

The things I would like to know about your dog is what they like, what is there temperament, do they get along with other animals? I also have no breed preference because all dogs are amazing big or little.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Marissa watches your pet

I would take you pup on long or short walks which ever you prefer in some nice locations around Reno and Sparks. Examples are the Marina in Sparks, down by the truckee river in reno and some other nice little hiking spots around town. There are also a few parks like San Rafael park and Mayberry park.

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.