Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Amber W.
Amber W.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa took great care of our dog. She was flexible with drop off and pick up which was a bonus for us. We will definitely use her again.

Marissa A.
Marissa A.
Ronald R.
Ronald R.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Bear is an anxious dog. We are his third home--the last home gave him up to the shelter when they were going to have a baby, and didn't want to care for a dog any longer. So, he is obviously nervous about being left somewhere. He was very happy at Marissa's place, and enjoyed time with a caring family and an older dog. He obviously got a lot of loving attention. We'll do it again!

Marissa A.
Marissa A.
Connie Z.
Connie Z.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa was wonderful...the pets loved her on sight. She picked up our mail and left the house in good order. We would be happy to have her help us out again!

Marissa A.
Marissa A.

About Marissa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active, Experienced, Dog lover

I’ve been surrounded by dogs my whole life, and love dogs of all shapes and sizes! I’ve had experience with both small and large dogs. My family used to foster dogs and I have had a lot of experience with many different breeds. I am a trained dog and cat socializer and adoption councilor from SCRAPS. I have volunteered at SCRAPS for over two years. I have both pet sat with dogs staying ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know if your dog is house trained and how they interact with other dogs/cats. It's also helpful for me to know what commands you use in your home so I can effectively communicate with your pet. Preferences on leash/off-leash at fenced parks and dog parks is also good for me to know! I don’t have any specific breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Marissa's Pets

Sully

Jack Russell Terrier
14 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Baby

Cat
15 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

I live near a fenced sports complex with lots of space for runs and playing fetch! My jack russell loves to go on hikes and would love to have a friend to join him!

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.