Marisa W.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marisa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
85 Reviews

Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so lucky to have Marisa as our sitter. She is just amazing. She works hard to make sure the dogs are having a great time and I rest easy knowing they are in a safe, loving home. I cannot say thank you enough for taking such great care of my dogs. If you are looking for excellent care, good communication and your dog to be safe and happy, I recommend her.

Marisa W.
Marisa W.
Jasmine B.
Jasmine B.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Marisa is amazing. She has watched my moms dog every time they have gone away for the last 3 years! So when my mom got married & 3 days before the wedding we realized “oh, we need to find somewhere for the dogs to stay”, (I have 2 dogs of my own) Marisa said yes with no hesitation, she’s reliable and loving, you could not pick a better home for your dog to stay ...

Marisa W.
Marisa W.
Marijke V.
Marijke V.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Very disappointed ?
Not at all like expected!

Marisa W.
Marisa W.

About Marisa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Team of 3 Adults- Home full-time

Hi, I'm Marisa, and I have the perfect vacation place for your dogs! I am young and active, so your pet will have a ton of playtime outside and long walks. We are a team of 3, providing a safe, fun and happy home for your pet. Myself, my husband and my grandmother are here to help make sure your pet has the best time possible. Plus, at least one of us is home all ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marisa's Pets


Labrador Retriever
4 years old, 40 lbs.


Bichon Frise
4 years old, 10 lbs.

When Marisa watches your pet

Depending on your precious dog's personality, I will keep him/her 100% happy at all times. Whether I'm walking your dog, getting his energy out, bathing/grooming him, or just simply giving the dog all my attention, we will have a great time together!

In Marisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.