Marisa H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Marisa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Angelica R.
Angelica R.
Feb 7, 2017

Marisa has taken care of two of my dogs and they absolutely love her and her sweet pups. She is an amazing caregiver and is extremely attentive and responsible. I know that when Marisa watches my dog, my dog is happy with her and her two playful, sweet, happy dogs. Marisa is always my go-to person when I have questions about my dog and need someone to watch her, She is great and is highly ...

Marisa H.
Marisa H.

About Marisa

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs bring happiness to my life.

I adore dogs. I also love being outside and going for long walks as much as I love playing and cuddling. I work part time from home so I can spend time with my two pups. My husband and I chose our apartment because it is only 6 blocks from where we work and 2 blocks away from an amazing park with a dog run. Our neighborhood is very dog friendly (we know all of ...

What Marisa would like to know about your dog

Unfortunately we cannot host larger dogs or those in the Huskie or German Shepard family. My oldest dog was attacked once and is very sensitive to those breeds as a result

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marisa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marisa's Pets

Zelda

Boston Terrier, Japanese Spitz, and Pomeranian
2 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Drake

Border Collie
7 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marisa watches your pet

We love to go on long walks, through the city, waterfront and parks. We are big into playing fetch (in the house, too).

In Marisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.