Mariah G.

Mariah G.

Marshbrooke, Matthews, NC

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Raley S.
Raley S.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariah was fantastic! She was flexible with my time changes, kept me updated with pictures and catered to how Charlie needed to be taken care of. I would use Mariah again in a heartbeat if I’m ever in Charlotte again.

Mariah G.
Mariah G.
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Sep 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Mariah did a great job! She was friendly, professional, and took great care of my babies. Would recommend and hire again.

Mariah G.
Mariah G.
Kimberly M.
Kimberly M.
Jan 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Mariah was able to help me on very short notice. She even managed to make to our house during the snow storm! I felt comfortable leaving my pups in Mariah's care due to her experience and professionalism. I really appreciated the Rover cards she sent that had pics and an update on the visit. I would not hesitate to use Mariah again in the future!

Mariah G.
Mariah G.

About Mariah

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Compassionate and Medically Trained

I've been working in an animal hospital for over six years and have acquired the skills necessary to interact with and care for animals compassionately. I understand animal behavior, which helps me to provide the best services for clients and their animals. I am able to care for animals with special needs and can recognize when animals need medical attention. It is SO important to know when animals need our help!
I have cared for ...

What Mariah would like to know about your dog

Is your pet shy, nervous around new people/other pets?
Is your pet high energy?
Is your pet in the process of being trained? If so, are there any behavior corrections I should make while caring for your pet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mariah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mariah's Pets

Mya

Weimaraner
9 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Mariah watches your pet

I'm very active and love to take dogs on walks, fast paced or slow.
I go on hikes periodically and can take dogs that are able to handle the terrain.
If your dog/cat is shy around other dogs, I have behavior training to ensure everyone gets along just fine.
If your dog enjoys car rides, they'll love riding with me! Front seat or back!
I'm a Vet Tech, so if your pet is staying with me throughout the week, they can come with me to work if you'd like!

In Mariah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mariah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.