Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Aimee C.
Aimee C.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria is amazing. Ichabod had a fabulous time and Maria sent photos and updates daily. She has a lovely and loving home - I highly recommend her for your four legged friend!

Maria S.
Maria S.
Angel V.
Angel V.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria is the friendliest person and loves all dogs. She recently got a cat, who was very laid back and got along great with my dog.

Maria S.
Maria S.
Olivia M.
Olivia M.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria was wonderful! We had our dog Lia stay with her for the first time and it couldn’t have gone more perfectly. Lia had tons of fun, and Maria was so responsive and always on time with pick up/drop off. I really appreciated how sweet she and her family were with Lia! Totally made it easier to go away. We will definitely book with Maria again.

Maria S.
Maria S.

About Maria

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll treat your dog like my own!

I live with my 12-year old son in Takoma, DC. We love, love dogs (and cats!), and have been pet sitting many of our friends’ four-legged babies for years. I own my place which is a 3 BR semi-attached townhouse with a small fenced in backyard.
We recently adopted a cat named Nemo. He's been around several dogs of various energy levels so far, and has done great with them.
I work full time, however ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I love any affectionate, sweet, energetic dog. I try to be strict about no dogs on the bed, but sometimes I let them sneak in! Deal breakers: Constant barking, nipping tendencies, and aggressive behavior with other dogs.
No specific breed preferences. I only ask that your dog is fine being around kids. Looking forward to getting to know your pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Maria watches your pet

Whatever your dog’s needs are I will do my very best to accommodate. I know it can be stressful for a pet to come to a stranger’s home. We enjoy going for walks around our Takoma neighborhood and also head over to Sligo Creek trail frequently. If your dog is high energy I’d love to jog with him/her. I’ll make sure your dog gets plenty of play time and cuddles. Separate feeding areas if caring for more than one dog at the same time.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.