Maria S.

Maria S.

House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Maria

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Friendly, outgoing dog lover

Though I do not currently have a dog myself, I am always taking care of dogs because I love them so much! Growing up, I had a large yellow lab named Luke, who was the biggest sweetheart. I now live with a tiny Shih Tzu named Minnie. I also frequently care for my sister’s two Weimaraners, Günnar and Patty. I am a very active person who enjoys the outdoors so walking never feels like ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, however, I would like to know if the dog is friendly or vicious towards other dogs so I know if the dog should stay away from others when walking. If the dog has any food allergies or restrictions that would also be helpful information (though I do not intend to give the dog any food that hasn’t been provided). Whether or not the dog has any injuries or sensitive areas from a recent surgery would be good to know as well. Any prescriptions that need to be admistered - I would need to know this too (my sister’s dog Patty is 13 and takes pills regularly so I have experience providing animals with oral medication if this is needed).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Maria watches your pet

If your dog enjoys endless belly scratches, long walks, having their water bowl full at all times with fresh, cold water, energetic playtime, and constant attention, I think we will get along nicely!

Maria's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.