Maria R.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

About Maria

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover with a flexible schedule

I am a full time college sophomore at DePaul University. I absolutely love dogs and have been dog sitting and walking for 8 plus years as well as spent 4 years caring for my own dog before I moved to Chicago from Maryland. I am completely free on weekends and most of Tuesday, Thursday, and Wednesday! Monday’s I’m mostly free in the mornings and afternoon. I’ve dealt with dogs of all sizes and ages and ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I really just want to know what your usual routine is like. What your dog enjoys doing, the places you like to take them. I think it helps personalize the experience. For instance, my dog isn’t a fan of balls but he loves playing with stuffed animals! It’s one of the first things I tell people who watch him when we go out of town because otherwise he might not get to play the way he really prefers to. Knowing the little things about your dog will let me make their experience the best it can be!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Maria watches your pet

I love going on walks, playing at parks, playing with toys and all sorts of fun things like that. One of my favorite routes to walk is the DePaul quad. It’s such a nice walk through area with lots of grass and plenty to smell. It’s also super close by to playground with a big field to play in. I love going there to play fetch or tug of war or just to run around in the grass. It’s one of my favorite areas.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

Maria's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.