Maria M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Maria is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Todd B.
Todd B.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

We can’t say enough about Maria and Diego. Our Finch is so happy with them, and they live in the core of the city with their own adorable dogs. Thank you!

Thanks Todd! We appreciate you trusting us with your baby. Finch is the sweetest dog and he is always welcome ...
Maria M.
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Mar 13, 2019
Verified Stay

We were a bit nervous to leave our 3 month old pup Finn with Maria but our worries quickly evaporated when we saw how well Finn was doing in the photos and video Maria sent us. Finn’s wagging tail and attempts to go back to Maria’s house after we picked him up were all we needed to know Maria did an excellent job with him!

Thanks Michelle! We would be happy to have Finn back, he had such a good time with our puppy Killa ...
Maria M.
Zohra G.
Zohra G.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria took very good care of my pup on short notice!! Deff will rebook her for future

Thanks Zohra! We are always happy to have Oreo with us, he is such a cutie!!
Maria M.

About Maria

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, downtown dog lovers

**Please note: we have a new addition to our family! We just welcomed a sweet Labradoodle puppy called Killa. Due to this,we can only board dogs who are used to and okay with puppies. Thanks for understanding!

My partner Diego and I are puppy parents who love all types of dogs. We have both cared for dogs for most of our lives. During the week, we both mostly work from home, so there is ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

We don't have any breed preferences but we do require that your dog gets along with other dogs. Safi is not aggressive and can be easily intimidated around aggressive dogs.
Other than that, we would like to know how often your dog needs potty breaks as well as if they have any food allergies or conditions we should be aware of. We would also like to know if you are working on any specific commands so we can make sure we also work on those areas with them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Safi

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Killa

Labradoodle
10 months old, 5 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

We enjoy going for walks around the Legislature or to dog parks close to our place. Alex Decouteau Park is our new favorite place. We also train Safi daily and practice her tricks and we are happy to do the same with the dogs we take care of.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.