Maria L.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Larry R.
Larry R.
Jul 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Kletus loved his visit with Maria. She sent pics daily letting me know how his stay went. Definitely will be using her again.

Maria L.
Maria L.
Steven D.
Steven D.
Jul 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Max was well taken care of and he had lots of fun!

Maria L.
Maria L.
Shaquana P.
Shaquana P.
Jun 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Maria, at first appeared to be a good person. Then half way through Gingers sitting. She advised me that my Ginger had chewed through an active live wire. At this time i had no confidence in her abilities to be a sitter. My Ginger could have been harmed or worse. Then she had the nerve to put the cord in some belongings upon picking up Ginger. She did not speak to my husband upon picking ...

Maria L.
Shaquana and I see the situation differently. I texted her that Ginger chewed the cord and I had to buy ...
Maria L.

About Maria

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dogs will get lots of TLC!

I have taken care of neighbor dogs for many years.
If your dog likes long (or short) walks, that's great. We have a resident dog, a frequent visitor grand-dog, and two cats here. A preliminary meet and greet is a good idea to make sure everyone is compatible. Most days I work from home so dogs can go outside frequently to the fenced back yard and deck. My grand-dog isn't good with very rambunctious dogs ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

Please no dogs that are still in the chewing stage. I understand this is a normal part of development, but it won't be a good match.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Maria's Pets

Henry

Treeing Walker Coonhound
11 years, 8 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Misty

Greyhound
5 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

Yes, long or short walks as you like.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.