House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Trudie C.
Trudie C.
August 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Maria was fantastic with Rumi (my dog) and my two cats! She stayed at my house with them for a week while I was on vacation. I was very nervous, having never used Rover before, but she definitely exceeded my expectations. She kept in touch with me daily and sent pix whenever I wanted them. I enjoyed my vacation so much more knowing he was in good hands! She walked him every day and made ...

Maria L.
Maria L.
Emily R.
Emily R.
July 14, 2017

Maria is obviously someone very caring, responsible, and committed to a job well done. I've trusted Maria with my dogs, Benji several times. I've had her stay in my home, and I've had her board Benji in her own home.

My dog was obviously treated like one of her own, and I would be happy to use her again anytime!

Maria L.
Maria L.

About Maria

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring owner in friendly neighborho

I am a dog loving public school teacher who loves to snuggle and spend time with everyone's dogs. In the summers, holidays, and weekends, I have no work obligations and am able to give you family's pet the time it deserves when you are away, need an extra walk, or just want another set of eyes on your dog.

I have a special place in my heart for small dogs, especially seniors and dogs with ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

Any issues being around other dogs, cats, men, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Pink

Pekingese and Pomeranian
5 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Taz

Chihuahua and Pomeranian
9 years, 3 mo. old, 6 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.