Maria C.

Financial District, NYC
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Maria is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

29
repeat clients
84 Reviews

Justin D.
Justin D.
Jul 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria was great and empathetic with our puppy. She even sent some photo updates for his overnight stay. Was kind of a sleepover party for our puppy.

Maria C.
Emily L.
Emily L.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria is the sweetest girl! She took great care of my little Frenchie while I was out of town! She kept me updated on a regular basis all week on Kenzo’s well-being and sent me multiple photos everyday. He came home in great shape and he seemed to have had a great time staying over! He also bonded very well with Maria’s pug Gondo, who is also the sweetest little fellow! Will definitely ...

Maria C.
Amelie B.
Amelie B.
Jun 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria is great ! I forgot to let her a nice review. But just to mention she is a really nice person and she takes good care of our Little June. We just booked a new stay for June with Maria ;)

Maria C.

About Maria

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

home full time-dog lover sitter!

My name is Maria! And I am a pet lover. I grew up with German Shepherds, pugs, malteses and english bulldogs. I learned even from the most basic needs up until the most specific needs of each dog per breed. I enjoy spending my time with pets and will make sure I will take care of them properly as well as it will make the appointment pleasant for the pets. I believe that I will ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

All breeds and ages are welcome at my place. I am able to provide services for senior and puppy dogs too! please feel free to ask any questions.
I will like to know the following regarding your pet:
are the allowed in furniture?
Are they allergic to anything?
Is your pet more of a dog park or long walk?
Any allergies or any type of medication that needs to be administered?
Where is your vet located?
Walking schedules and potty breaks?
Favorite activities and toys

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Gondo

Pug
7 months old, 18 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

I enjoy dog walking as well as playong with the dogs. If the weather allows me I will be able to bring the dogs to the park. If not, I will always ensure dogs are having fin and exercising either in my apartment or my doggies apt!

In Maria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.