Margaret (Peggy) L.

Margaret (Peggy) L.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret (Peggy) can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Margaret (Peggy) can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews
Suzanne G.
Suzanne G.
Jul 19, 2018

Peggy has watched our 3 dogs for us the last couple years, every time my husband & I go out of town. They are 3 very different dogs (1 is quite challenging) and she is so patient and kind with them all. Sometimes I think they are disappointed when we get home because Peggy treats them so well. We trust her completely with our dogs and don't know what we would do without her!

Margaret (Peggy) L.
Margaret (Peggy) L.
Jan K.
Jan K.
Jul 13, 2018

Peggy is very knowledgeable about pets. She has two very well behaved Germans shepherds and she has the patience to teach animals how to mind.

Margaret (Peggy) L.
Margaret (Peggy) L.
Joan M.
Joan M.
Jul 13, 2018

I’ve known Margaret for over 25 years. She has a special gift with animals. She connects with them and provides great care. She is responsible and totally dedicated to the welfare of all animals she interacts with. She is kind and has a way about her that animals respond to in a positive way.

Margaret (Peggy) L.
Margaret (Peggy) L.

About Margaret (Peggy)

50
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs love my huge yard!

I am a retired teacher and dogs and kids always love me because they know I love them. I will treat your dog like my own. When I bought my house I wanted acreage for my dogs and now your dogs can stay in dog heaven as well. I have a doggie door so dogs can easily come in or go out at their will. I will take them for long walks every morning and ...

What Margaret (Peggy) would like to know about your dog

If they are friendly with other dogs. Large breeds and puppies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Margaret (Peggy)'s Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Margaret (Peggy)'s Pets

Dixie

German Shepherd Dog
11 years old, 65 lbs.

Reggie

German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Margaret (Peggy) watches your pet

I walk at a park down the street from me. We then play ball. If they like to swim we can go to the beach.

In Margaret (Peggy)'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Margaret (Peggy)'s Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.